Skip to content
Lens & Lead

Field & Shop / The rankings

The best indoor/outdoor safety glasses: six rated frames that list an I/O Mirror lens

An indoor/outdoor lens is a fixed light mirror, not a transition lens. It never changes, and that is precisely why crews who walk in and out of a building all day keep buying it.

#adLens & Lead earns from qualifying Amazon purchases. Prices are set by the retailer and change. A commission never decides a ranking. How we rate · Disclosure

Quick picks

The rankings at a glance

#ProductBest forRatingScorePrice
1
Pyramex Intruder
Pyramex Intruder

I/O Mirror is one of seven listed tints on a frameless pair that states ANSI/ISEA Z87.1-2020 with the high-impact plus, CSA and EN 166 — and costs little enough to keep a pair in every vehicle.

Best indoor/outdoor overallZ87.1+7.2 /10$5.03Amazon
2
3M SecureFit 400
3M SecureFit 400

Under an ounce, with 3M's Pressure Diffusion Temple that spreads load over the ear; the retailer lists an I/O Mirror lens alongside the anti-fog clear and gray.

Best for a full shiftZ87.1+7.2 /10$9.99Amazon
3
Pyramex V2G
Pyramex V2G

The only I/O option here whose maker also states MIL-PRF-32432 high-velocity impact, on a frame that converts from temples to a headband.

Best rated indoor/outdoor pairMIL-PRF-324328.1 /10$8.10Amazon
4
Pyramex OTS
Pyramex OTS

I/O Mirror on the over-the-spectacle shield with a published fit limit — frames up to 137 mm by 44 mm — so you know before you order.

Best over prescription glassesZ87.1+7.0 /10$6.08Amazon
5
Pyramex Mini Ztek
Pyramex Mini Ztek

The Ztek shape cut for what Pyramex calls slimmer facial sizes, with I/O Mirror among seven tints and an H2X anti-fog option.

Best for slimmer facesZ87.1+7.2 /10$8.99Amazon
6
Pyramex I-Force
Pyramex I-Force

Dual-pane goggle — polycarbonate outside, acetate anti-fog inside — offered in I/O Mirror, with MIL-PRF-32432 and an airsoft ASTM rating stated.

Best indoor/outdoor goggleMIL-PRF-324328.4 /10$18.63Amazon

#ad · Prices come live from Amazon, last checked October 10, 2026. Ratings are quoted from the maker's page (or the retailer's, where labeled); scores are our editorial judgment from those pages. Photos are illustrative stock. Tap a row for the full write-up.

Pyramex Intruder
Pyramex Intruder — product photo via Amazon.

What an indoor/outdoor lens actually is

An indoor/outdoor lens — listed by Pyramex, 3M and most industrial makers as "I/O Mirror" — is a clear or very lightly tinted polycarbonate lens with a thin mirror coating on the outside. It is a fixed lens. It does not darken, it does not react to light, and it has no moving parts or chemistry at all. The mirror knocks down the top end of bright daylight while leaving enough transmission to keep a lit interior usable, which is why it is the default lens on jobs that cross a doorway twenty times a shift.

Be careful what you expect from it, because the naming invites a mistake. None of the makers we cite publishes a light-transmission percentage for the I/O Mirror lens, so we do not print one — the figure you see quoted around the web is generally somebody else's lens. What the makers do publish is the lens as an option alongside clear, gray and the mirror tints, on frames that carry the same rating in every tint. The rating belongs to the frame and lens assembly, not to the coating.

The six, side by side

EvidencePyramex Intruder3M SecureFit 400Pyramex V2GPyramex OTSPyramex Mini ZtekPyramex I-Force
Rating tierZ87.1+Z87.1+Z87.1+Z87.1+MIL-PRF-32432MIL-PRF-32432Z87.1+Z87.1+Z87.1+Z87.1+MIL-PRF-32432MIL-PRF-32432
Impact ratingANSI/ISEA Z87.1-2020 + High Impact; CAN/CSA Z94.3-2020; CE/UKCA EN 166"ANSI Z87.1+ High Impact standard" (as listed by the retailer; 3M's page timed out)ANSI/ISEA Z87.1-2020 + High Impact; CAN/CSA Z94.3-2020; CE/UKCA EN 166ANSI/ISEA Z87.1-2020 + High Impact; CAN/CSA Z94.3-2020; CE/UKCA EN 166ANSI/ISEA Z87.1-2020 + High Impact; CAN/CSA Z94.3-2020; CE/UKCA EN 166ANSI/ISEA Z87.1-2020 + High Impact; CAN/CSA Z94.3-2020; CE/UKCA EN 166
Ballistic standard——MIL-PRF-32432 ("passes high-velocity impact standards")——MIL-PRF-32432 ("High Velocity Impact"); ASTM F2879-22 (airsoft) when worn with the strap
Lens systemFrameless wraparound with integrated nose piece; Clear, Gray, I/O Mirror, Amber, Infinity Blue, Silver Mirror, Blue MirrorClear (anti-fog), Gray (anti-fog), I/O Mirror9.75 base curved lens; Clear, Gray, Amber, I/O MirrorClear, Gray, I/O Mirror; SKUs S3510STJ (H2X), S3510SJ, S3520SJ, S3580SJFrameless with integrated nosepiece; Clear, Pink, Gray, Amber, Infinity Blue, Blue Mirror, I/O Mirror"Outer polycarbonate lens protects against the environment, while inner acetate lens prevents fogging"; Clear, Gray, Amber, I/O Mirror
Lens materialPolycarbonatePolycarbonate————
Temples—"3M Pressure Diffusion Temple Technology — a scientific advancement that helps diffuse pressure over the ear"; dual-material temples"Interchangeable temples and headband included with each pair"; ratchet adjustment"Lightweight nylon temples adjust for length and pitch" (ratcheting)"Soft, non-slip rubber temple tips provide non-binding fit""Quick-release interchangeable temples and strap"
Fit / size——Flame-resistant foam padding; vented lens and frame"Fits over frames up to 5 3/8" W x 1 3/4" H | 137mm x 44mm""A design better suited for slimmer facial sizes""Removable vented flame resistant foam carriage"
CoatingsScratch-resistant; Standard Anti-fog or H2MAX Anti-fog on select stylesAnti-fog on clear and gray lensesH2X Anti-fog; H2MAX Anti-fog (variant-dependent)H2X Anti-fog (S3510STJ) or noneH2X Anti-fog treatment available (optional)Outer lens anti-fog treatment (H2X or standard)
Weight—"Weighs less than 1 oz"————
UVUV protection (percentage not stated)"Polycarbonate lens absorbs 99.9% UV"————
Score7.2 / 107.2 / 108.1 / 107.0 / 107.2 / 108.4 / 10
Figures as published by the maker (or, where labeled, the retailer); each value links to its source. A dash means the figure isn't in our cited sources.

Values quoted from the linked source for each cell. A dash means the figure is not in the documents we cite. Note how little weight and UV data this category publishes: one weight figure across six products.

I/O mirror vs photochromic: the real decision

These are the two answers to the same problem and they fail in opposite directions. A photochromic lens genuinely changes — Pyramex publishes the Ever-Lite's range as 85% light transmission clear down to 24% at its darkest — but it needs direct ultraviolet to do it, so behind glass or under a roof it stays clear, and it takes time to come back. An I/O mirror never changes, so it is never wrong by surprise: it is a mild compromise indoors and a mild compromise in full sun, every single time.

SituationI/O MirrorPhotochromic
In and out of a building all dayGood — no lag at allPoor — lags on the way back in
Behind a windscreen or in a cabWorks as normalBarely darkens; no UV reaching it
Full open sun for hoursNot dark enough on its ownGood — the lens is doing its job
Covered indoor shooting bayWorkable but mirroredStays clear, which is correct
Buying one pair for a crewCheapest per pair, by a lotA per-pair premium

Editorial matrix. The photochromic behaviour is from Pyramex's own description of the Ever-Lite transition lens and the retailer's 85%–24% range; the I/O column is the physical consequence of a fixed coating. The full photochromic field is ranked on best photochromic safety glasses.

Who should buy one

Three groups, and they are all doing the same thing: crossing a light boundary repeatedly. Tradespeople who load from a truck and work inside. Warehouse and yard staff moving between a dock and a bay. Anyone whose shop has big roll-up doors. For all of them the cost of a wrong lens is not comfort, it is that they take the glasses off at the doorway and forget to put them back on — which is the real failure mode of eye protection and the reason the everyday-wear page spends its length on comfort rather than on ratings.

If your day is genuinely split — half outside in sun, half in a dim shop — stop trying to solve it with one lens. Two cheap pairs of Intruders in clear and gray cost less than one mid-priced frame and are better at both ends. The I/O lens is for people who cannot be swapping glasses, not for people who can.

Why we do not recommend it on a firing line

A mirror coating faces outward, and on a firing line you have bright downrange lighting and, often, a lit target frame. The practical problem is contrast: an I/O lens dims a target slightly without doing anything to help you separate it from the backstop. Indoors you want clear or, if the range runs fluorescent or halogen lighting, the vermillion tint Honeywell names for exactly that — which is why the indoor-range lens page recommends neither gray nor mirror.

The exception is the V2G, and it is on this list for that reason. It is the only pick here whose maker states MIL-PRF-32432 high-velocity impact as well as Z87.1-2020 with the plus, and it converts from temples to a headband with flame-resistant foam. If one pair has to cover a dusty bay and a doorway, that is the pair — just put a clear lens in it for the line and keep the I/O for the yard.

If you buy one

In detail

The picks, in full

Rank 01

Pyramex Intruder

Best indoor/outdoor overall

Pyramex Intruder

Z87.1+7.2 /10

I/O Mirror is one of seven listed tints on a frameless pair that states ANSI/ISEA Z87.1-2020 with the high-impact plus, CSA and EN 166 — and costs little enough to keep a pair in every vehicle.

EvidenceResearched · maker specs & standards

Rating tierZ87.1+. ANSI/ISEA Z87.1 impact-rated: a 500 g pointed weight dropped from 50 in and a 1/4 in steel ball at 150 ft/s. The minimum for any pair on this site.
Impact ratingANSI/ISEA Z87.1-2020 + High Impact; CAN/CSA Z94.3-2020; CE/UKCA EN 166
Lens materialPolycarbonate
Lens systemFrameless wraparound with integrated nose piece; Clear, Gray, I/O Mirror, Amber, Infinity Blue, Silver Mirror, Blue Mirror
CoatingsScratch-resistant; Standard Anti-fog or H2MAX Anti-fog on select styles
UVUV protection (percentage not stated)
How the 7.2 score breaks down
Protection rating (30%)
6
Optical clarity & tint options (20%)
7
Fit & ear-pro compatibility (20%)
7
Fog & scratch resistance (15%)
7
Value (15%)
10

What the spec page supports

  • Current-edition Z87.1-2020+ stated by the maker
  • Seven tints; H2MAX anti-fog available
  • Thin, frameless and cheap enough to keep a pair in every case

Where it falls short

  • No MIL-PRF wording — a Z87.1+ pair, not a ballistic one
  • Single lens, no kit
  • Minimal brow coverage; the gap above the lens is open

Skip this if…

…you want brow and side coverage sealed against casings — a foam-lined V2G or a full-frame kit closes the gap.

$5.03View on Amazon

#ad · Price as of October 10, 2026 · Disclosure for the link to Pyramex Intruder

Rank 02

3M SecureFit 400

Best for a full shift

3M SecureFit 400

Z87.1+7.2 /10

Under an ounce, with 3M's Pressure Diffusion Temple that spreads load over the ear; the retailer lists an I/O Mirror lens alongside the anti-fog clear and gray.

EvidenceResearched · maker specs & standards

Rating tierZ87.1+. ANSI/ISEA Z87.1 impact-rated: a 500 g pointed weight dropped from 50 in and a 1/4 in steel ball at 150 ft/s. The minimum for any pair on this site.
Impact rating"ANSI Z87.1+ High Impact standard" (as listed by the retailer; 3M's page timed out)
Lens materialPolycarbonate
Lens systemClear (anti-fog), Gray (anti-fog), I/O Mirror
Temples"3M Pressure Diffusion Temple Technology — a scientific advancement that helps diffuse pressure over the ear"; dual-material temples
Weight"Weighs less than 1 oz"
CoatingsAnti-fog on clear and gray lenses
UV"Polycarbonate lens absorbs 99.9% UV"
How the 7.2 score breaks down
Protection rating (30%)
6
Optical clarity & tint options (20%)
7
Fit & ear-pro compatibility (20%)
8
Fog & scratch resistance (15%)
7
Value (15%)
9

What the spec page supports

  • Self-adjusting temples: the maker's answer to pressure behind the ear over a long day
  • Under an ounce
  • Anti-fog clear and gray options

Where it falls short

  • Rating quoted from a retailer listing because 3M's own page would not load for us
  • No MIL-PRF wording; a shop pair, not a ballistic one
  • Frame coverage is slimmer than a shooting wraparound

Skip this if…

…you want the ballistic tier or a brow guard — this is a light shop pair by design.

$9.99View on Amazon

#ad · Price as of October 10, 2026 · Disclosure for the link to 3M SecureFit 400

Rank 03

Pyramex V2G

Best rated indoor/outdoor pair

Pyramex V2G

MIL-PRF-324328.1 /10

The only I/O option here whose maker also states MIL-PRF-32432 high-velocity impact, on a frame that converts from temples to a headband.

EvidenceResearched · maker specs & standards

Rating tierMIL-PRF-32432. The maker states a MIL-PRF-32432 (or MIL-PRF-31013 / military V0) ballistic pass: a fragment simulator at several times the energy of the ANSI high-velocity test. Not on the Army list.
Impact ratingANSI/ISEA Z87.1-2020 + High Impact; CAN/CSA Z94.3-2020; CE/UKCA EN 166
Ballistic standardMIL-PRF-32432 ("passes high-velocity impact standards")
Lens system9.75 base curved lens; Clear, Gray, Amber, I/O Mirror
Temples"Interchangeable temples and headband included with each pair"; ratchet adjustment
Fit / sizeFlame-resistant foam padding; vented lens and frame
CoatingsH2X Anti-fog; H2MAX Anti-fog (variant-dependent)
How the 8.1 score breaks down
Protection rating (30%)
9
Optical clarity & tint options (20%)
7
Fit & ear-pro compatibility (20%)
7
Fog & scratch resistance (15%)
8
Value (15%)
9

What the spec page supports

  • Sealed foam plus a strap: the closest thing to a goggle that still wears like glasses
  • MIL-PRF-32432 and Z87.1+ stated by the maker
  • Named anti-fog coatings, vented frame
  • Four tints offered

Where it falls short

  • Foam seal traps heat; fog control depends on the vents doing their job
  • Not marketed for fit over prescription glasses
  • Weight and UV figure not stated

Skip this if…

…you wear muffs and hate pressure — a foam-sealed frame plus a strap under a muff cup is a lot of hardware on one head.

$8.10$11.39−29%View on Amazon

#ad · Price as of October 10, 2026 · Disclosure for the link to Pyramex V2G

Rank 04

Pyramex OTS

Best over prescription glasses

Pyramex OTS

Z87.1+7.0 /10

I/O Mirror on the over-the-spectacle shield with a published fit limit — frames up to 137 mm by 44 mm — so you know before you order.

EvidenceResearched · maker specs & standards

Rating tierZ87.1+. ANSI/ISEA Z87.1 impact-rated: a 500 g pointed weight dropped from 50 in and a 1/4 in steel ball at 150 ft/s. The minimum for any pair on this site.
Impact ratingANSI/ISEA Z87.1-2020 + High Impact; CAN/CSA Z94.3-2020; CE/UKCA EN 166
Lens systemClear, Gray, I/O Mirror; SKUs S3510STJ (H2X), S3510SJ, S3520SJ, S3580SJ
Temples"Lightweight nylon temples adjust for length and pitch" (ratcheting)
Fit / size"Fits over frames up to 5 3/8" W x 1 3/4" H | 137mm x 44mm"
CoatingsH2X Anti-fog (S3510STJ) or none
How the 7.0 score breaks down
Protection rating (30%)
6
Optical clarity & tint options (20%)
6
Fit & ear-pro compatibility (20%)
8
Fog & scratch resistance (15%)
6
Value (15%)
10

What the spec page supports

  • A published maximum frame size — the number every OTG buyer needs and few makers give
  • Current-edition Z87.1-2020+ stated
  • Temple length and pitch both adjust; gray and mirror tints offered

Where it falls short

  • No MIL-PRF wording; a Z87.1+ pair worn over street glasses, not a ballistic frame
  • The anti-fog version is one specific SKU (S3510STJ)
  • Bulk of any OTG frame under muff cups

Skip this if…

…your street frames are wider than 137 mm — the maker's limit is the limit.

$6.08View on Amazon

#ad · Price as of October 10, 2026 · Disclosure for the link to Pyramex OTS

Rank 05

Pyramex Mini Ztek

Best for slimmer faces

Pyramex Mini Ztek

Z87.1+7.2 /10

The Ztek shape cut for what Pyramex calls slimmer facial sizes, with I/O Mirror among seven tints and an H2X anti-fog option.

EvidenceResearched · maker specs & standards

Rating tierZ87.1+. ANSI/ISEA Z87.1 impact-rated: a 500 g pointed weight dropped from 50 in and a 1/4 in steel ball at 150 ft/s. The minimum for any pair on this site.
Impact ratingANSI/ISEA Z87.1-2020 + High Impact; CAN/CSA Z94.3-2020; CE/UKCA EN 166
Lens systemFrameless with integrated nosepiece; Clear, Pink, Gray, Amber, Infinity Blue, Blue Mirror, I/O Mirror
Temples"Soft, non-slip rubber temple tips provide non-binding fit"
Fit / size"A design better suited for slimmer facial sizes"
CoatingsH2X Anti-fog treatment available (optional)
How the 7.2 score breaks down
Protection rating (30%)
6
Optical clarity & tint options (20%)
7
Fit & ear-pro compatibility (20%)
8
Fog & scratch resistance (15%)
6
Value (15%)
10

What the spec page supports

  • Current Z87.1-2020+ rating on a frame the maker sizes for slimmer faces
  • Seven tints — including a pink lens some young shooters actually want to wear
  • Rubber temple tips; H2X anti-fog option

Where it falls short

  • Not a MIL-PRF pair — for BB and air guns the AAO points to ballistic-rated eyewear
  • No strap option stated
  • Lens material and UV not stated on the page

Skip this if…

…the child is under about ten or the range is BB/air-gun — a strapped, foam-sealed goggle stays put and closes the gaps.

$8.99View on Amazon

#ad · Price as of October 10, 2026 · Disclosure for the link to Pyramex Mini Ztek

Rank 06

Pyramex I-Force

Best indoor/outdoor goggle

Pyramex I-Force

MIL-PRF-324328.4 /10

Dual-pane goggle — polycarbonate outside, acetate anti-fog inside — offered in I/O Mirror, with MIL-PRF-32432 and an airsoft ASTM rating stated.

EvidenceResearched · maker specs & standards

Rating tierMIL-PRF-32432. The maker states a MIL-PRF-32432 (or MIL-PRF-31013 / military V0) ballistic pass: a fragment simulator at several times the energy of the ANSI high-velocity test. Not on the Army list.
Impact ratingANSI/ISEA Z87.1-2020 + High Impact; CAN/CSA Z94.3-2020; CE/UKCA EN 166
Ballistic standardMIL-PRF-32432 ("High Velocity Impact"); ASTM F2879-22 (airsoft) when worn with the strap
Lens system"Outer polycarbonate lens protects against the environment, while inner acetate lens prevents fogging"; Clear, Gray, Amber, I/O Mirror
Temples"Quick-release interchangeable temples and strap"
Fit / size"Removable vented flame resistant foam carriage"
CoatingsOuter lens anti-fog treatment (H2X or standard)
How the 8.4 score breaks down
Protection rating (30%)
9
Optical clarity & tint options (20%)
7
Fit & ear-pro compatibility (20%)
7
Fog & scratch resistance (15%)
10
Value (15%)
9

What the spec page supports

  • Dual-pane lens is the most effective anti-fog design there is, and the maker names it
  • MIL-PRF-32432 plus an airsoft-specific ASTM F2879 rating with the strap
  • Strap plus foam seal — no gap for a ricocheting BB to find
  • Four tints

Where it falls short

  • A goggle: bulkier and warmer than spectacles for a long summer session
  • Not stated to fit over prescription glasses
  • Weight and UV not published

Skip this if…

…you need it over prescription glasses — Pyramex does not say it fits over them, and a stated OTG frame will.

$18.63$20.40−9%View on Amazon

#ad · Price as of October 10, 2026 · Disclosure for the link to Pyramex I-Force

Anti-fog matters more than the tint

An I/O lens is for people who keep moving between temperatures as well as light levels, and that is exactly the condition that fogs a lens. Pyramex offers H2X on the Mini Ztek and the OTS and H2MAX on select Intruder styles; 3M lists anti-fog on the clear and gray SecureFit lenses but not on the I/O Mirror; the I-Force solves it structurally with a dual-pane lens. If your pair fogs the moment you step inside, read how to stop glasses fogging before you buy a different tint — the tint is not the problem.

If you wear prescription glasses

The OTS is the pick above, and the reason is the published number: Pyramex states it fits over frames up to 137 mm wide by 44 mm tall. Measure your own frames across the front before you order. If they are wider, the OTS XL goes to 151 mm by 49 mm, and the full set of options is ranked on the over-the-glasses page.

How Lens & Lead rates eyewear

How these picks were chosen

Every pair here is picked from the certification its maker publishes and repeats in its own wording ("meets", "certified", "tested to", "APEL"), the lens system and the tints in the box, whether the temples are described for ear muffs, and whether an Rx route exists — then scored on a public rubric that weights protection first. Every figure links to the page it came from, so you can confirm the protection before you buy. The standards themselves are explained on ANSI Z87.1 vs MIL-PRF-32432.

Scores are editorial judgments from that documented research, and the rating, the lens system and the fit are what move a pick. The rubric and its weights are published.

Corrections & updates

  • First edition. Lens-option lists and ratings re-read on Pyramex's own pages and the labeled 3M retailer listing; no light-transmission figure is printed for the I/O lens because none is published.

Questions

Frequently asked

What does I/O mean on safety glasses?

It is the maker's shorthand for an indoor/outdoor lens: a lightly tinted polycarbonate lens with a thin mirror coating, listed by Pyramex and others as "I/O Mirror". It is a fixed lens — it does not change with the light.

Are indoor/outdoor safety glasses the same as transition lenses?

No. A transition (photochromic) lens darkens on exposure to ultraviolet and lightens again when the UV goes away — Pyramex publishes the Ever-Lite's range as 85% to 24% light transmission. An indoor/outdoor mirror lens is a fixed coating that never changes.

How dark is an indoor/outdoor lens?

None of the makers we cite publishes a light-transmission figure for their I/O Mirror lens, so we do not print one. Treat it as lightly tinted: enough to take the edge off bright daylight, not enough to work as a sunglass.

Can I wear indoor/outdoor safety glasses at a shooting range?

You can, and the Pyramex V2G is the pair we would pick because its maker states MIL-PRF-32432 as well as Z87.1-2020+. But a mirror lens is not the right tint for a range: indoors you want clear, or vermillion under fluorescent and halogen lighting.

Keep reading

Receipts

Sources

  1. Pyramex — Intruder frameless eyewear page (ANSI/ISEA Z87.1-2020+, CSA, EN 166, polycarbonate, tints, coatings) (checked 2026-09-21)
  2. Pyramex — Mini Ztek page (ANSI/ISEA Z87.1-2020+, "slimmer facial sizes", tints, H2X) (checked 2026-09-21)
  3. Pyramex — V2G Sealed Eyewear page (ANSI/ISEA Z87.1-2020+, MIL-PRF-32432, CSA, EN 166, H2X/H2MAX, temples + strap) (checked 2026-09-21)
  4. Pyramex — I-Force dual-pane goggle page (ANSI/ISEA Z87.1-2020+, MIL-PRF-32432, ASTM F2879-22, dual pane, foam) (checked 2026-09-21)
  5. Pyramex — OTS Over the Spectacle Eyewear page (ANSI/ISEA Z87.1-2020+, fits frames up to 137 mm x 44 mm, adjustable temples) (checked 2026-09-21)
  6. Pyramex — OTS XL over-the-spectacle page ("Fits over frames up to 5 15/16\" W x 1 15/16\" H | 151mm x 49mm"; ANSI/ISEA Z87.1-2020 + High Impact; CAN/CSA Z94.3-2020; CE/UKCA EN 166; clear and gray; H2X anti-fog option; "Lightweight nylon temples adjust for length and pitch") (checked 2026-09-26)
  7. Safety Gear Pro — 3M SecureFit 400 listing ("ANSI Z87.1+ High Impact", Pressure Diffusion Temple, under 1 oz, 99.9% UV) (checked 2026-09-21)
  8. Pyramex — Ever-Lite half-frame eyewear page (ANSI/ISEA Z87.1-2020 + High Impact; CAN/CSA Z94.3-2020; "Transition lens option-SB8624D photochromic lens transitions from clear to dark after exposure to direct UV light"; "Lightweight spectacle – 22 gm"; slim co-injected temples; H2X / H2MAX options) (checked 2026-09-26)
  9. Full Source — Pyramex SB8624D Ever-Lite light-adjusting photochromic listing ("Transitions between 85% - 24%", 99% UVA/B/C, scratch-resistant polycarbonate, 22 grams, $41.99 per pair) (checked 2026-09-26)
  10. Howard Leight Shooting Sports — Genesis Sharp-Shooter Combo Kit page (ANSI Z87.1-2010 high impact, CSA Z94.3, "Military V0" on clear/amber, Uvextreme, 3 lenses) (checked 2026-09-21)
  11. ISEA — ISEA publishes ANSI/ISEA Z87.1-2020 eye and face protection standard update (anti-fog criteria, relaxed optics, marking) (checked 2026-09-21)

Ratings, lens systems, fit notes and coatings come from the maker's own product pages and manuals (linked on every product), with the published safety standards behind them, and a labeled retailer or press page where the maker's own page was unavailable. Every buy button opens today's live Amazon price. Read the full method.

Back to Field & Shop